Jack Carty Named On Pro14 Dream Team

Written 3 months ago by Midlands Sport

Athlone man and Connacht out-half Jack Carty has been named on the Guinness Pro14 ‘Dream Team’ for the 2018/2019 season.

Seven players from Irish clubs have been named on the team . Carty’s Connacht team mate Colby Fainga’a is also on the team as is Tadgh Beirne and Peter O’Mahony from Munster.

John Cooney and Stuart McCloskey make the team from Ulster while the only Leinster player to make the team is Scott Fardy.

Pro14 Dream Team:

1. Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh)
2. Ken Owens (Scarlets)
3. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster)
5. Scott Fardy (Leinster)
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster)
7. Colby Fainga’a (Connacht)
8. Bill Mata (Edinburgh)

9. John Cooney (Ulster)
10. Jack Carty (Connacht)
11. Rabz Maxwane (Toyota Cheetahs)
12. Stuart McCloskey (Ulster)
13. Rey Lee-Lo (Cardiff Blues)
14. Monty Ioane (Benetton Rugby)
15. Dan Evans (Ospreys)