Laois Team to Play Kerry Named

Written 2 months ago by Midlands Sport

Eddie Brennan has made just one change to the Laois Hurling team ahead of tomorrow’s Joe McDonagh Cup clash away to Kerry in Tralee.

Aaron Dunphy comes into the starting fifteen replacing Lee Cleere, while Cha Dywer is named in midfield as the O’Moore County look to continue their unbeaten start to the campaign.

A win will consolidate their spot at the top of table with just one round of fixtures remaining, with Brennan’s troops ending their campaign at home to Westmeath.

Throw in from Austin Stack Park Tralee is at 3pm.

Laois: Enda Rowland (St Lazerian’s Abbeyleix); Donnacha Hartnett (Mountmellick), Matthew Whelan (Borris-Kilcotton), Joe Phelan (Camross); Jack Kelly (Rathdowney-Errill), Ryan Mullaney (Castletown), Padraig Delaney (The Harps); John Lennon (Rosenallis), Cha Dwyer (Ballinakill); Aaron Dunphy (Borris-Kilcotton), Willie Dunphy (Clough-Ballacolla), Paddy Purcell (Rathdowney-Errill); Mark Kavanagh (Rathdowney-Errill), Eanna Lyons (Ballyfin), Ross King (Rathdowney-Errill).