Offaly GAA Championship Draws

Written 1 year ago by Midlands Sport

The draws have been made for the Molloy Environmental Systems Offaly GAA Hurling Championships.

Holders St Rynagh’s are in group two of the Senior with Belmont, Tullamore, Seir Kieran, Shinrone and last year’s Intermediate winners Clodiagh Gaels.

Last year’s beaten finalists Birr are in group one with Coolderry, Kilcormac/Killoughey, Kinnitty, Lusmagh and Shamrocks.

Intermediate Hurling Championship:

Group One – Ballinamere, Clodiagh Gaels, Coolderry, Ballyskenagh/Killavilla, Kilcormac/Killoughey, Seir Kieran.
Group Two – Carrig & Riverstown, Drumcullen, Clara, Birr, St Rynagh’s, Brosna Gaels.

Junior Hurling Championship ‘A’:

Group One – Kilcormac/Killoughey, Shamrocks, Crinkill, Shinrone, Belmont.
Group Two – Kinnitty, St Rynagh’s, Tullamore, Ballinamere, Gracefield.

The Junior Hurling ‘B’ and ‘C’ draws will be made at next month’s meeting.

On the opening weekend of the group stage of the Tullamore Court Hotel Senior Football, last year’s Senior B winners Cappincur will take on Tullamore, Leinster finalists Rhode face St Rynagh’s, Edenderry take on Clara and Ferbane will play Gracefield.

The Under-21 Football semis pit Ferbane against Clara while St Patrick’s will take on Durrow.

Senior B Football group stage weekend one:

Bracknagh V Ballycumber, Tubber V Raheen, Durrow V St Brigid’s, Shamrocks V Walsh Island.

Intermediate Football group stage weekend one:

Ferbane V Erin Rovers, Clonbullogue V Doon, Tullamore V Shannonbridge, Rhode V Daingean.

Junior Football ‘A’:

Group One – Durrow, Clodiagh Gaels, Kilclonfert, Birr, Lusmagh.
Group Two – Ballinagar, Clonmore Harps, Ballycommon, Clara, Edenderry.

Junior Football ‘B’ and ‘C’ draws to be made next month.