Sexton Back On Leinster Team

Written 2 months ago by Newsroom

Captain Johnny Sexton is back in the Leinster team for their Heineken Champions Cup opener against Wasps at the RDS tomorrow evening.

The out-half is recalled as one of nine changes from the defending champions’ win over Munster in the Pro-14 last weekend.

Garry Ringrose, Jordan Larmour and Luke McGrath also come into the backs with Cian Healy, Tadhg Furlong, Sean Cronin, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan starting in the pack.

Athlone’s Robbie Henshaw continues in the centre.

The team is as follows:

15. Rob Kearney
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. James Lowe
10. Jonathan Sexton (Captain)
9. Luke McGrath

1. Cian Healy
2. Sean Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. James Ryan
6. Dan Leavy
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan


16. James Tracy
17. Jack McGrath
18. Andrew Porter
19. Scott Fardy
20. Sean O’Brien
21. Nick McCarthy
22. Ross Byrne
23. Joe Tomane