Sexton Recalled For Leinster

Written 1 month ago by Midlands Sport

Johnny Sexton’s been recalled to the Leinster team for tomorrow’s Guinness Pro14 final against Glasgow at Celtic Park.

The world player of the year was rested for the defending champions’ win against Munster in the semi-finals is back in the starting 15.

Scott Fardy’s replaces the injured Devin Toner in the second-row with Rob Kearney has been picked at full-back with Jordan Larmour on the wing.

Athlone’s Robbie Henshaw retains his place in the centre alongside Garry Ringrose

Sean O’Brien is not part of the squad and has played his final game for the province.

Leinster Team

15. Rob Kearney
14. Jordan Larmour
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. James Lowe
10. Johnny Sexton  CAPTAIN
9. Luke McGrath
1. Cian Healy
2. Seán Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Scott Fardy
5. James Ryan
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jack Conan

16. Bryan Byrne
17. Ed Byrne
18. Andrew Porter
19. Ross Molony
20. Max Deegan
21. Nick McCarthy
22. Ross Byrne
23. Rory O’Loughlin