Buccaneers Product Selected For Ireland U18 Training Squad

A number of players will partake in a three day camp over Christmas.

Buccaneers have a representative in the latest Ireland U-18 schools selection in the form of Charlie Byrne. 

The IRFU will welcome a large group of schools and club players for a three day camp over Christmas. 

He's the only local player selected across the two panels. 

Ireland U-18 Club and Schools:

Tadhg Brophy (Newbridge College/Leinster)

Michael Burnett (City of Armagh RFC/Ulster)

Jody Brown (Gonzaga College/Leinster)

Charlie Byrne (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)

Emmet Calvey (Ard Scoil Ris/Munster)

Joseph Coffey (CC Roscrea/Munster)

Michael Colreavy (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Sean Condon (PBC/Munster)

James Conroy (CC Roscrea/Leinster)

Adam Deay (Tullow RFC/Leinster)

Sean Edogbo (Cobh Pirates RFC/Munster)

Greg Fitzgerald (CC Roscrea/Leinster)

Sean Fox (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)

Ethan Graham (Monaghan RFC/Ulster)

Hugh Gavin (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)

Oluwanifemi Giwa (Cashel RFC/Munster)

Jarlath Gleeson (London Irish/IQ Rugby)

Ben Howard (St Michael’s College/Leinster)

Lucas Kenny (CCB/Ulster)

Tom Larke (Old Wesley RFC/Leinster)

Flynn Longstaff (Campbell College/Ulster)

Oisin Lynch (Boyne RFC/Leinster)

Stephen McMahon (Gonzaga College/Leinster)

Johnny McCracken (CCB/Ulster)

James McKillop (Foyle College/Ulster)

Blayze Molloy (Ballina RFC/Clongowes/Connacht)

Cillian O’Connor (St Munchins/Munster)

Niall O’Hanlon (Athy RFC/Leinster)

James O’Loughlin (Naas RFC/Leinster)

Grant Palmer (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)

Flyn Pyper (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)

Kyle Read (Midleton RFC/Munster)

Jacob Sheahan (PBC/Munster)

Jack Somers (Crescent College/Munster)

Eoin Smyth (Midleton RFC/Munster)

Oisin Toland (Castletroy College/Munster)

Finn Treacy (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)

Ireland U-18 Schools:

Sam Berman (St Michael’s College/Leinster)

Jacob Boyd (RBAI/Ulster)

Oliver Coffey (Blackrock College/Leinster)

David Colbert (Gonzaga College/Leinster)

Max Flynn (CC Roscrea/Corinthians/Connacht)

Brian Gleeson (Rockwell College/Munster)

Sean Hopkins (Ballina RFC/Connacht)

Joe Hopes (Campbell College/Ulster)

Stephen Kiely (Castletroy College/Munster)

Luke Kritzinger (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Harry Long (Ard Scoil Ris/Munster)

Ben McFarlane (Methodist College/Ulster)

Hugo McLaughlin (Gonzaga College/Leinster)

Jack Murphy (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)

Sean Naughton (Kilkenny College/Leinster)

David Novak (Christian Brothers College/Munster)

Kamil Novak (Christian Brothers College/Munster)

Evan O’Connell (Castletroy College/Munster)

Ben O’Connor (PBC/Munster)

Mikey O’Reilly (St Michael’s College/Leinster)

Jake O’Riordan (St Munchins College/Munster)

Danny Sheehan (PBC/Munster)

Stephen Smyth (Kilkenny College/Leinster)

Zac Solomon (CCB/Ulster)

Andrew Sparrow (St Mary’s College/Leinster)

Tom Stewart (St Michael’s College/Leinster)

Josh Stevens (Methodist College/Ulster)

Richard Whelan (CC Roscrea/Leinster)

Ireland U-19:

Tom Barry (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)

Jack Boal (Belfast Harlequins RFC/Ulster)

Patrick Browne (Ballymena RFC/Ulster)

Henry Buttimer (Rockwell College/Munster)

Hugh Cooney (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Diarmuid Dennehy (Bruff RFC/Munster)

John Devine (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)

Cameron Doak (Wallace HS/Ulster)

Dave Dooley (MU Barnhall RFC/Leinster)

Max Dunne (DUFC/Leinster)

Fintan Gunne (St Michael’s College/Leinster)

George Hadden (Clontarf FC/Leinster)

Conall Henchy (Crescent College/Munster)

Daniel Leane (St Mary’s College RFC/Leinster)

Gus McCarthy (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Danny McCarthy (Midleton RFC/Munster)

Finn McNulty (Frome RFC/IQ Rugby)

Liam Molony (Blackrock College/Leinster)

George Morris (Gonzaga College/Leinster)

Josh O’Hare (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)

Ihechi Oji (CC Roscrea/Munster)

Jack Oliver (Garryowen FC/Munster)

Jim Peters (Clontarf FC/Leinster)

Sam Prendergast (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)

Ruadhan Quinn (Crescent College/Munster)

George Shaw (Cardiff University/IQ Rugby)

Noah Sheridan (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)

Rory Telfer (Colraine GS/Ulster)

Harry West (Kings Hospital/Ballina RFC/Connacht)

More from Sports