On Air Now Tony Christie 10:00pm - Midnight Playing Say So - Doja Cat
Now Playing Doja Cat Say So

Laois Name Team For O'Byrne Cup Clash With Meath

Billy Sheehan continues to experiment with his lineup as expected.

Laois boss Billy Sheehan has named his team for their O'Byrne Cup game against Meath tomorrow. 

Graiguecullen's Danny Bolger gets the nod between the sticks while experienced duo Kieran Lillis and Donie Kingston will make their first appearances of the campaign. 

The O'Moore county are looking to bounce back from a heavy opening day defeat to Wexford where Sheehan used 26 players. A similar policy is expected here as he and his selectors test out different systems and combinations. 

The game itself takes place under lights in Stradbally with a 7:30pm throw-in time. 

Laois starting XV:

  • Danny Bolger - Graiguecullen
  • James Kelly - St Joseph’s
  • Trevor Collins - Graiguecullen
  • Alex Mohan - Portarlington
  • Sean O’Flynn - Courtwood
  • John O’Loughlin - Rosenallis
  • Gareth Dillon - Portlaoise
  • Kieran Lillis - Portlaoise
  • James Finn - Ballyfin
  • Brian Byrne - Graiguecullen
  • Paul Kingston - Arles-Killeen
  • Paddy O’Sullivan - Portarlington
  • Mark Barry - O’Dempsey’s
  • Evan O’Carroll - Crettyard
  • Sean Moore - Ballyfin

More from Sports