Lowry Starts Late For PGA Championship Assault

Photo Credit: Instagram/@shanelowrygolf

The Offaly golfer will be joined by Nicolai Hojgaard, and Jason Day.

Shane Lowry will begin his quest for the PGA Championship after 6pm tomorrow evening.

The Clara man tees off at Valhalla at 6.18pm with Nicolas Hojgaard, and Jason Day.

Last week's winner of the Wells Fargo Championship, Rory McIlroy is an early starter.

The two time PGA Championship winner gets his first round underway at 1.15pm.

McIlroy is joined by Justin Rose and Dustin Johnson.

While the 2008 winner of the competition, Padraig Harrington, joined by Sam Burns and Patrick Reed tees off at 7.35pm.

Coverage with thanks to Keenan Bauer Motors Mulllingar, Your home for Citroen and Honda in the Midlands - Keenanbauer.com

And The Heritage Golf Resort, Killenard, Co. Laois. 

Home of Ireland's only Seve Ballesteros & Jeff Howes designed Championship golf course. 

Welcoming golfers from all over the Midlands this Summer. Visit heritageresort.ie

More from Sports

Download Our App