Minimal Change At Top Table Of Offaly GAA As Duignan Era Rolls Into Third Year

A good year on the field and in the books is reflected in the continuity at committee level.

There was no votes for committee positions at the annual Offaly GAA convention last night. 

Michael Duignan was returned for a third year as chair, with only the PRO and Coaching officers changing on the night. 

Padraig O'Meara officially took over as PRO from Brendan Minnock, who moves into a role as Planning and Training Officer. 

Carina Carroll of the Ballinamere club takes over as coaching officer, replacing Martin Cashin. 

Offaly GAA 2022 Committee: 

  • Chairperson - Michael Duignan (Durrow)
  • Vice chairperson – James Murphy (Rhode)
  • Secretary – Colm Cummins (Edenderry)
  • Assistant secretary – Christy Todd (Ballycommon)
  • Treasurer – Dervill Dolan (Clara)
  • Assistant treasurer – Sinead Daly (St Rynagh's Football Club)
  • PRO – Padraig O'Meara (Clara)
  • Central Council representative – Paddy Scales (St Rynagh's hurling)
  • Leinster Council representatives – Dolores Slevin (Kilcormac-Killoughey) and Joe Higgins (Tubber)
  • Cultural officer – Michelle Hogan (Birr)
  • Coaching officer – Carina Carroll (Ballinamere)
  • Children's Officer - Elaine Kelly (Kilclonfert)
  • Planning and Training Officer – Brendan Minnock (Shamrocks)

More from Sports