Offaly's Izuchukwu Joins Henshaw And Co For Tour Of South Africa

Photo Credit: X/@UlsterRugby

The second rower is set to win his first senior cap as Ireland head to South Africa.

Ireland have named their squad for the two-test tour to South Africa this afternoon. 

Offaly's Cormac Izuchukwu of Ulster, and Leinster pair Jamie Osborne and Sam Prendergast are the 3 un-capped players to make the cut.

Peter O'Mahony retains the Ireland captaincy but Leinster's Jack Conan does not travel. 

Athlone's Robbie Henshaw has been selected while Jamison Gibson-Park has been excluded due to injury, and Connacht's Caolin Blade is in. 

Leinster fly-half Ross Byrne has been left out.


More from Sports

Download Our App