On Air Now Joe Cooney 8:00pm - 10:00pm Playing A Letter To You - Domnic Kirwin
Now Playing Domnic Kirwin A Letter To You

Robbie Henshaw Returns To Leinster Fold Following Injury

He'll partner Ciaran Frawley in midfield.

Robbie Henshaw has been named to start for Leinster in their United Rugby Championship clash with Ulster tomorrow.

Tadhg Furlong is handed a front-row berth fresh from his contract extension this week.

In the backs Jimmy O'Brien starts at full back, with Adam Byrne on the right wing and Jordan Larmour on the left.

Luke McGrath captains the side, alongside Ross Byrne at outhalf.

To the pack, Ed Byrne makes his 75th appearance in a senior Leinster jersey at loosehead with Tadhg Furlong at tighthead prop. James Tracy makes his first start of the campaign from hooker.

In the second row, it's the hugely experienced due of Ross Molony and Devin Toner, while in the back row, Dan Leavy, Scott Penny and Rhys Ruddock start.

Vakh Abdaladze and Will Connors are both named on the bench and will hope to make their first appearances of the season. 

Birr prop Peter Dooley is also among the replacements. 

Leinster Rugby XV: 

15. Jimmy O’Brien 

14. Adam Byrne 

13. Robbie Henshaw 

12. Ciarán Frawley 

11. Jordan Larmour 

10. Ross Byrne 

9. Luke McGrath 

1. Ed Byrne 

2. James Tracy 

3. Tadhg Furlong 

4. Ross Molony

5. Devin Toner 

6. Dan Leavy 

7. Scott Penny 

8. Rhys Ruddock 


16. Seán Cronin 

17. Peter Dooley 

18. Vakh Abdaladze 

19. Max Deegan 

20. Will Connors

21. Nick McCarthy 

22. Harry Byrne 

23. Tommy O’Brien 



More from Sports