Seven Tipp Hurlers On 2019 All Star Team

Champions dominate selection

All Ireland senior hurling champions Tipperary have seven players in the GAA / GPA All Stars team announced this morning. 

Goalkeeper Brian Hogan, defenders Ronan Maher, Cathal Barrett, Brendan Maher and Padraic Maher, midfielder Noel McGrath and full forward Seamus Callanan are the Premier representatives. 

Kilkenny have 3 players on the team. They are Padraig Walsh, TJ Reid and Colin Fennelly. 

Wexford have 2 players on the 15 - Diarmuid O'Keeffe and Lee Chin. 

Limerick also have 2 in Sean Finn and Aaron Gillane. 

Cork's Patrick Horgan makes up the selection.

Callanan, Horgan and Reid are up for the Hurler of the Year gong at tomorrow night's banquet in Dublin. 

More from Sports

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa