Strong Local Connection As Connacht And Leinster Name Teams For Inter-Pro Derby

It takes place at 7:45 tomorrow.

Robbie Henshaw switches to inside centre for Leinster's inter-pro derby with Connacht. 

Leo Cullen recalls several Irish internationals to their matchday including James Lowe, Hugo Keenan, Calen Doris and Josh Van Der Flier. 

Connacht meanwhile make three changes to their team for the clash at the RDS. 

Portlaoise's Eoghan Masterson comes in on the blindside. 

Oisin Dowling and Peter Robb are also included. 

Head Coach Andy Friend says: 

“Last week was pleasing not just to pick up 5 points but to continue our recent level of performances, even with a substantial break in the middle. The challenge for all of us now is to raise our game even more, away to one of the best sides in Europe.
We’ll take confidence from our win at the RDS last January, and our travelling supporters will be a big help as always. This game will tell a lot about where we are right now so we’re really looking forward to it.”

Kick-off is at 7:45 tomorrow. 

Leinster squad:

15. Hugo Keenan 

14. Jordan Larmour 

13. Garry Ringrose 

12. Robbie Henshaw 

11. James Lowe 

10. Harry Byrne 

9. Luke McGrath (c)

1. Cian Healy 

2. Dan Sheehan 

3. Michael Ala'alatoa 

4. Ryan Baird 

5. Devin Toner 

6. Rhys Ruddock 

7. Josh van der Flier 

8. Caelan Doris 


16. Rónan Kelleher 

17. Andrew Porter 

18. Vakh Abdaladze 

19. Josh Murphy 

20. Max Deegan 

21. Nick McCarthy 

22. Ross Byrne 

23. Tommy O'Brien 

Connacht squad:

15. Oran McNulty 

14. Alex Wootton 

13. Sammy Arnold 

12. Peter Robb 

11. Mack Hansen 

10. Jack Carty (C)

9. Kieran Marmion 


1. Matthew Burke 

2. Dave Heffernan 

3. Finlay Bealham 

4. Oisín Dowling 

5. Ultan Dillane 

6. Eoghan Masterson 

7. Conor Oliver 

8. Jarrad Butler 


16. Shane Delahunt 

17. Jordan Duggan 

18. Jack Aungier 

19. Leva Fifita 

20. Cian Prendergast 

21. Caolin Blade 

22. Conor Fitzgerald 

23. Tom Farrell 

More from Sports