Three Midlands Players On Sigerson Team Of The Year

Collins, Connellan and Farrell included

Three Midlands players have been chosen on the Electric Ireland Rising stars team after this years' Sigerson Cup campaign won by DCU.

There are four players from beaten finalists IT Carlow and those include Trevor Collins from Graigecullen and Cian Farrell from Edenderry.

Athlone's Ray Connellan, who played for UCD and from Athlone is on the team.

Player of the year is David Garland from Monaghan who starred for DCU in the campaign scoring 1-14


1 – Evan Comerford – DCU DÉ, Ballymun Kickhams, Dublin
2 – Brendan McCole – DCU DÉ, Naomh Naille, Donegal
3 – Mike Breen – UCD, Beaufort, Kerry
4 – Niall Hughes – IT Carlow, Kilanerin – Ballyfad, Wexford
5 – Ray Connellan – UCD, Athlone, Westmeath
6 – Jordan Morrissey – DCU DÉ, Éire Óg, Carlow
7 – Trevor Collins – IT Carlow, Graiguecullen, Laois
8 – Shane Carthy – DCU DÉ, Naomh Mearnóg, Dublin
9 – Michael Langan – LYIT, Naomh Mícheál, Donegal
10 – Padraig O’Toole – IT Carlow, Kiltegan, Wicklow
11 – Mícheál Bannigan – DCU DÉ, Aughnamullen, Monaghan
12 – Peadar Morgan – LYIT, Naomh Naille, Donegal
13 – David Garland – DCU DÉ, Donaghmoyne Fotenoys, Monaghan
14 – Gavin O’Brien – CIT, Kerins O’Rahillys, Kerry
15 – Cian Farrell – IT Carlow, Edenderry, Offaly

More from Sports

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa