On Air Now Will Faulkner 9:00am - Noon Playing Sacrifice - Elton John
Now Playing Elton John Sacrifice

12 Going To Post For 2021 Epsom Derby

Three of them will be Irish trained runners.

Aidan O'Brien, who has won the Epsom Derby eight times, will be represented by only one runner, favourite Bolshoi Ballet, in Saturday's famous race.

The Ballydoyle trainer has scratched High Definition, with a field of 12 to go to post for the 1-mile 4-furlong test at 4.30 on Saturday.

The other Irish-trained entries among the final declarations are the Jim Bolger trained Mac Swiney and the Joseph O'Brien trained Southern Lights.

Full list of runners and riders: 

  1. Adayar (Adam Kirby)
  2. Bolshoi Ballet (Ryan Moore)
  3. Gear Up (Ben Curtis)
  4. Hurricane Lane (William Buick)
  5. John Leeper (Frankie Dettori)
  6. Mac Swiney (Kevin Manning)
  7. Mohaafeth (Jim Crowley)
  8. Mojo Star (David Egan)
  9. One Ruler (James Doyle)
  10. Southern Lights (Declan McDonogh)
  11. Third Realm (Andrea Atzeni)
  12. Youth Spirit (Tom Marquand)

More from Sports

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa