New Cathaoirleach Elected To Offaly County Council

Photo credit: Facebook - Offaly County Council

The Leas Cathaoirleach is a newly elected councillor.

A new Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach have been elected to Offaly County Council.

Fianna Fáil rep Tony McCormack is taking the head seat in the council for the upcoming year after being nominated by his party colleagues Frank Moran and Ollie Bryant.

He is taking over the position from Eddie Fitzpatrick, also of Fianna Fáil.

The newly elected Fianna Fáil councillor Audrey Hennessy Kennedy will be taking up the mantle of Leas Cathaoirleach in the county.

She was nominated by fellow Fianna Fáil colleague Peter Ormond and Independent John Leahy.  

She succeeds the retiring Danny Owens in the role. 


More from Midlands News

Download Our App