*UPDATE* Status Yellow Thunderstorm Warning In Place From Midday

Stock Image

Met Éireann has extended its weather advisory, to now include 11 counties.

A status yellow thunderstorm warning has been extended to include Offaly and Westmeath.

The advisory, which is in place from midday, was initially for Laois, Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Wicklow and Tipperary.

Dublin, Meath and Louth are also now included in the advisory, which is in place until nine o'clock tonight.

Met Éireann is warning of spot flooding and hazardous driving conditions.

Met Éireann's Aoife Kealy is urging motorists to take extra care:

She also says it's not just rain and thunder those counties will have to contend with:

More from Midlands News

Download Our App