Leinster Quartet Set For European Champions Cup Bow

Leo Cullen has named his squad to face Northampton.

Leinster could hand as many as five European debuts to youngsters in tomorrow's champions Cup clash with Montpellier. 

Jamie Osbourne makes his from the outset, coming in at outside centre. 

On the bench, Vakh Abdaladze, Jack Dunne, Academy scrumhalf Cormac Foley and Scott Penny, are all in line to play their first games in the Heineken Champions Cup should they be introduced at the GGL Stadium.

The Leinster Rugby squad and staff will leave Dublin airport tomorrow morning, Friday, ahead of the late evening kick-off in France (8pm). 

Leinster Matchday 23:

15. Jimmy O'Brien 

14. Adam Byrne 

13. Jamie Osborne 

12. Ciarán Frawley 

11. James Lowe 

10. Ross Byrne 

9. Jamison Gibson-Park 

1. Cian Healy 

2. Rónan Kelleher 

3. Andrew Porter 

4. Ryan Baird 

5. James Ryan (c)

6. Max Deegan 

7. Dan Leavy

8. Jack Conan 


16. Dan Sheehan 

17. Ed Byrne 

18. Vakh Abdaladze 

19. Devin Toner 

20. Jack Dunne 

21. Cormac Foley 

22. Tommy O'Brien 

23. Scott Penny 

Referee: Wayne Barnes (RFU)

More from Sports