Offaly GAA Announce Awards Winners For 2020 2021

Hall of fame inductees will be announced at a later date.

Offaly GAA have revealed their annual award winners for 2020 and 2021. 

Recipients of the Bridge House Hotel awards include Tullamore football defender Declan Hogan and St Rynagh’s hurling net-minder Conor Clancy.

Under 20 All-Ireland medal winners Ed Cullen, Keith O’Neill and John Furlong also feature in different grades.

The players of the year are being announced together as the Covid-19 pandemic meant several of last year’s Championships did not conclude until this summer.

A presentation function was penciled in for Saturday, 8th January 2022 in the Bridge House Hotel but it cannot take place due to Government guidelines that are currently in place. Alternative plans will be announced by the County Board as soon as possible.

The annual awards scheme has been running for the past 20 years and, as usual, the 2020 and 2021 recipients include players from many clubs who enjoyed championship success. Where applicable, performances for club and county were taken into consideration by the selection committee.

Former Offaly stars are inducted into the Hall of Fame each year also and they will be announced later.

2021 Offaly GAA Award Winners

  • Senior Football: Declan Hogan (Tullamore)
  • Senior Hurling: Conor Clancy (St Rynagh’s)
  • Ladies’ Football: Grainne Egan (Tullamore)
  • Camogie: Roisin Egan (St Rynagh’s)
  • Senior B Football: Ed Cullen (Clara)
  • Senior B Hurling: Joey Keenaghan (Clodiagh Gaels)
  • Intermediate Football: Keith O’Neill (Clonbullogue)
  • Intermediate Hurling: Michael Mulrooney (Birr)
  • Junior Football: Paul O’Toole (Tullamore)
  • Junior Hurling: Dan Kelleher (Brosna Gaels)
  • Under 20 Football: John Furlong (Tullamore)
  • Under 20 Hurling: Charlie Mitchell (Kilcormac-Killoughey)
  • Football Referee: Marius Stones (Clara)
  • Hurling Referee: Kieran Dooley (Drumcullen)

2020 Offaly GAA Award Winners:

  • Senior Football: Niall McNamee (Rhode)
  • Senior Hurling: Ben Conneely (St Rynagh’s)
  • Ladies’ Football: Amy Gavin Mangan (Naomh Ciaran)
  • Camogie: Mairead Daly (St Rynagh’s)
  • Senior B Football: Kevin McDermott (Durrow)
  • Senior B Hurling: Patrick Delaney (Kinnitty)
  • Intermediate Football: Joseph O’Connor (St Rynagh’s)
  • Intermediate Hurling: Dara Maher (Shinrone)
  • Junior Football: Shane Tierney (Daingean)
  • Junior Hurling: Matthew McRedmond (Kinnitty)
  • Under 20 Football: Ciaran Burns (Tullamore)
  • Under 20 Hurling: Jack Screeeney (Kilcormac-Killoughey)
  • Football Referee: Marius Stones (Clara)
  • Hurling Referee: Adam Kinahan (Clodiagh Gaels)

More from Sports