Roscommon Leaves FG And FF Behind

Sinn Fein and Independents rule the roost.

Fine Gael looks set to lose out on a seat in Roscommon for the third consecutive Dáil election.

According to the final tallies, Independent TDs Michael Fitzmaurice and Denis Naughten are likely to retain their seats in the Roscommon-Galway constituency. 

And Sinn Féin's Claire Kerrane is leading the race for the third and final one.

But Fine Gael's Gerry Coffey is pleased with how his candidate, Aisling Dolan, has fared.

More from Midlands News

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa