Pras Michael Feat Mya

Ghetto Superstar

Status Yellow Snow Warning Extended To Westmeath

The Lake County could have falls of up to five centimetres today.

Westmeath and Cavan have been added to a list of eight counties where up to five centimetres of snow could fall today.

The status yellow alert for snow and ice has been in place overnight in Dublin, Kildare, Louth, Wicklow, Meath and Monaghan and will run until 6pm.

Met Eireann has updated the warning to add in another two counties.

Lauren Beehan from AA Roadwatch says drivers need to take care on the roads this morning:

More from Midlands News

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa