Three Midlands Towns To Receive Funding To Tackle Dereliction

It's part of the Town First initiative.

Three midlands towns are in line for thousands of euro of new development funding.

As part of the newly announced second phase of the Town First Plan, local authorities have named Mountmellick, Ferbane, and Castlepollard to be the next three towns in the region to develop new plans designed to tackle vacancy and dereliction.

Each county council will be given €10,000 to establish a Town Team to design their plan.

Moate, Clara, and Rathdowney will be supported with an additional €30,000 to assist in delivering their current plans.

More from Midlands News

Download Our App