Don't Look Back In Anger

19 Clubs Represented On Offaly Senior Football Panel

The Faithful open their campaign on May 15th.

19 clubs are represented in the Offaly football panel for the 2021 Allianz league. 

Five of last season's successful U-20 side have been called up however there are at least four injuries to deal with ahead of the opening game against Wicklow on Saturday week. 

Cian Johnson, Niall McNamee, Cian Donohoe and Joey O'Connor are all in the treatment room. 

There's a return for both Joe Maher and James Lalor, neither of whom have been part of an Offaly panel under John Maughan for a variety of reasons but their championship experience will no doubt prove invaluable as others try to make the step up from local championship level. 

Edenderry and Rhode provide the most players to the set up with five apiece. Other clubs with more than one selection include Tullamore, Ferbane, Clara, Kilcormac/Killoughey, Bracknagh, Shamrocks and Cappincur. 

It's expected that the panel will fluctuate throughout the league and championship campaign owing to injuries and potential covid hiccups. 

Provisional Offaly Football Panel 2021:

Rhode: Anton Sullivan, Eoin Rigney, Niall Darby, Niall McNamee,  Ruari McNamee.

Edenderry: Jordan Hayes, Mark Abbott, Rory Egan, Cian Farrell, Eoin Dunne.

Tullamore: Aaron Leavy,  Declan Hogan, Johnny Moloney

Ferbane: Joe Maher, Cian Johnson

Clara: Carl Stewart, Colm Doyle.

Tubber: Bernard Allen

Kilcormac/Killoughey: Cathal Donoghue

Kilclonfert: Cathal Mangan.

St. Brigids: Cian Donohoe

Bracknagh:  Ciaran Donnelly, Peter Cunningham.

Kilmacud Crokes: Shane Horan.

Shamrocks: Paddy Dunican, Jack Bryant.

Clodiagh Gaels: Clint Horan

Ballycommon: David Dempsey.

Ballycumber: Jack Quinn.

Raheen: James Lalor. 

St. Rynagh's Joey O'Connor.

Walsh Island: Ian Duffy. 

Cappincur: Eoin Carroll, Bill Carroll.





More from Sports

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa