European Parliament President Pays Tribute To Ashling Murphy

Malta's Roberta Metsola is newly elected to the role.

The newly elected president of the European Parliament has paid tribute to Ashling Murphy. 
Malta's Roberta Metsola  is only the third woman to become president of the European Parliament and will be its youngest leader ever at just 43. 
During her acceptance speech in the Parliament in Strasbourg, she said she stood on the shoulders of giants including those women whose lives were 'stolen' this year:


More from Midlands News

Download Our App