Offaly's Fryday Retains Place As Ireland Name Unchanged Team

Kilcormac's Nichola Fryday

Portlaoise's Emma Hooban also comes into the match day 23.

Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named an unchanged starting fifteen for Saturday's Six Nations game against France at Energia Park.

Nichola Fryday from Kilcormac will be starting again in the second row, while Ireland Sevens international Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe is in line for her debut cap having been named on the replacements bench.

Portlaoise's Emma Hooban also comes into the match day 23 in the second change from last weekend's 45-nil win over Wales in Cardiff.

Starting XV in full: 

Eimear Considine; Lauren Delany, Eve Higgins, Sene Naoupu, Beibhinn Parsons; Hannah Tyrrell, Kathryn Dane; Lindsay Peat, Cliodhna Moloney, Linda Djougang; Aoife McDermott, Nichola Fryday; Dorothy Wall, Claire Molloy, Ciara Griffin (captain).


Emma Hooban, Katie O'Dwyer, Laura Feely, Brittany Hogan, Hannah O'Connor, Emily Lane, Stacey Flood, Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe.




More from Sports

Stay Tuned

Never miss a moment from Midlands 103

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa